Best answer: How do I get my massage license?

What are the requirements to become a license massage therapist?

To qualify for licensure, the person must meet the following basic requirements: (1) at least 18 years of age or has received a high school diploma or graduate equivalency diploma; (2) has completed a course of study at a recognized massage school or has completed an apprenticeship program that meets standards approved …

Do I need a massage license in Florida?

In addition, to receive your initial license, you must pass the Massage and Bodywork Licensing Examination (MBLEx). You must also take a two-hour prevention of medical errors course, 10-hour Florida Laws and Rules course and three-hour HIV/AIDS course.

How do I get my massage license in Texas?

The process is outlined below.

  1. Complete a Massage Therapy program. Applicants are required to complete an approved course of at least 500 credit hours. …
  2. Pass the Massage Therapist Examination. Each applicant must also pass a massage therapist examination. …
  3. Submit an application. …
  4. Renew Your License.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Do varicose veins go away with massage?

Is massage therapy hard to learn?

Education is never easy. Learning new things and pushing out of your comfort zone can be tough. For students with a passion for wellness, massage therapy programs are intense but exciting, demanding but not grueling and engaging but not difficult. …

Do massage therapists make good money?

The national average annual wage of an massage therapist is $47,180, according to the latest data from the BLS. This is around $6,000 less than current average annual salary for all occupations, $53,490.

Can you get a massage therapy license online in Florida?

You can complete the application online or print one and mail it. In our licensing guide and checklist that comes with our 10-hour Florida Laws and Rules course, we will help you determine if you are an endorsement or examination candidate.

How long does it take to become a massage therapist in Florida?

The Florida Board of Massage Therapy requires students be at least 18 years of age and complete an approved massage therapy training program of at least 500 hours to become licensed.

How much does massage therapy school cost in Florida?

Florida Pre-Paid Tuition Program. Massage School Scholarships – FSM offer merit scholarships in the amount of $500.

Educational Investment.

Program Dates Tuition
May 2022 $10,700
October 2022 $10,700

How much does a licensed massage therapist make in Florida?

The average salary for a massage therapist is $37.91 per hour in Florida.

How long does it take to get a massage license in Texas?

Massage therapy licenses in Texas require a minimum of 500 hours education in the practice of massage therapy. The Texas Department of State Health Services requires at least 125 hours of this to be in the Swedish massage therapy theory and technique.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: How common is vertebral artery dissection chiropractor?

How much money does a massage therapist make in Texas?

How much does a Massage Therapist make in Texas? The average Massage Therapist salary in Texas is $53,467 as of January 27, 2022, but the range typically falls between $47,861 and $61,418.

Can you massage in Texas without a license?

Before you can work as a massage therapist in Texas, you must obtain a license. A license is also required if you want to teach massage therapy, operate a massage school or operate a massage establishment. … However, you are ineligible for a license if you have been convicted of prostitution or other sexual offenses.